Access these resources from home with your library card!
TumbleBooks are animated, talking picture and chapter books, puzzles and games. Use the Accelerated Reader info to find your next book! For K-6th grade.
TumbleBookCloud Junior is a collection of online read-along books. Great for emergent, struggling, and reluctant readers. Use the Accelerated Reader information to find your next book! For grades 3-8.
TumbleBookCloud is great for the advanced reader who would like to move beyond the TumbleBookCloud Junior. Geared toward middle school and high school.
Ancestry Library Edition allows you to perform family history research. This must be accessed inside the library.
Heritage Quest is a collection of family/local history books, Census records, and other expanding collections.
Help Now! connects students in grades K-12 and adult learners with online tutors for live, one-on-one help. Tutors available seven days a week from 2:00 to 11:00 p.m.
eLibrary is a full-text article database that contains current news and research information. Many journals provide full-text.
NoveList is a Readers’ Advisory service that allows users to search for their favorite book or author and then find similar reading material.
Testing and Education Reference Center helps with test preparation, college and graduate program search, career search and much more!
Chilton Car Repair provides photographs, diagnostics, step-by-step repair procedures, maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins for automobiles and light trucks.
Illinois Legal Forms has Legal forms from Adoption to Worker’s Compensation and everything in between.
OCLC WorldCat allows you to search library catalogs from around the world. See the circulation desk for login info
Effingham Legal Self Help Center gives you access to legal information and provides help for Illinois residents. Access to online documents, automated forms, and a complete library of self-help materials. No username or password is needed to access the Effingham Legal Self Help Center.